Awww so cute.. NOT!

IMG_1618

Awww how cute is that cat … my kids said as we were enjoying a sunny day at our house in Jericho. Not much later, my wife put a bag with some frozen chicken to thaw out in the sun. Not feeling so well that day, as I had not fully recovered from a cold, I lay down on the couch next to the window. “Are you sure you want to leave the chicken out there? The cats may come for it!” I said to my wife, who just thought it is unlikely. A few minutes later the cat grabbed the bag and started to drag it away. Luckily we recovered it before she got too far!

A lesson I learned the hard way in life… never take things (or people) at face value. Things are not always what they appear to be …

— Jack Rabah

2 thoughts on “Awww so cute.. NOT!

Leave a Reply

