You may want to read this: Sharon and my Mother-in-Law

For many years, I heard about the Palestinian architect Suad Amiry as the head of Riwaq Center for Architectural Conservation. When TEDxRamallah was held in 2011, unfortunately, I couldn’t attend, but was glad to watch the speeches a couple of months later on YouTube.

The speech that I enjoyed the most, and was very inspired by, was that of Suad:


Last year I got a copy of her book, Sharon and my Mother-in-Law, and read it cover-to-cover in a couple of days. The book gives the reader a vivid and visual image of what life was like under Israeli incursions and curfew, through real life, and in many times ironically funny stories.

I encourage you all to read it!

Sharon and my Mother-in-Law

Sharon and my Mother-in-Law

— Jack Rabah

Leave a Reply

